Rother District Council

PLANNING COMMITTEE

16 May 2022



Minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held at the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Bexhill-on-Sea on Monday 16 May 2022 at 7:45pm.

Committee Members present: Councillors Mrs M.L. Barnes, T.J.C. Byrne, G.C. Curtis, S.J. Errington, A.E. Ganly, P.J. Gray, L.M. Langlands, C.A. Madeley, A.S. Mier, Rev H.J. Norton, S.M. Prochak, MBE and J. Vine-Hall.K.M. Harmer (exofficio)

Advisory Officers present: Chief Executive, Deputy Chief Executive, Democratic Services Manager and Democratic Services Officer.

Also Present: 1 member of the public in the Council Chamber and 13 members of the public via the live webcast.

PL22/1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND SUBSTITUTES

(1)

An apology for absence was received from Councillor G.F. Stevens.

PL22/2. **ELECTION OF CHAIR**

(2)

RESOLVED: That Councillor J. Vine-Hall be elected Chair of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

PL22/3. **ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR**

(3)

RESOLVED: That Councillor S.M. Prochak be elected Vice-Chair of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

CHAIR

The meeting closed at 7:46pm